Contact Us


Online Enquiry

* Required fields



CAA Chair
Dr Dominic Morgan

NSW Ambulance Service

Dominic has over 30 years of ambulance experience across a broad range of roles in the areas of operations, clinical practice and leadership with Ambulance. After commencing his career with NSW Ambulance, he was appointed as CEO of Ambulance Tasmania in 2009 and returned to NSW Ambulance in 2016 as Commissioner.

CAA Deputy Chair
Mr Russell  Bowles

Queensland Ambulance Service

Russell Bowles was appointed Commissioner in June 2011, continuing a distinguished career with the QAS which began in January 1981. Russell  was awarded the Ambulance Service Medal (ASM) in the 2005 Australia Day Honours List.

Mr Howard Wren

ACT Ambulance Service

Howard Wren is the current Chief Officer of the ACT Ambulance Service. He is in the twilight of a long career in acute healthcare as a nurse, paramedic & educator.

Mr Neil Kirby

Ambulance Tasmania

Neil commenced his career in ambulance in 1978. He has served as both Regional Assistant Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner of the Queensland Ambulance Service, Director of Operations for the Dubai Corporation for Ambulance Services before commencing his role as Chief Executive of Ambulance Tasmania in 2016.

Mr Tony Walker

Ambulance Victoria

Tony Walker ASM is Chief Executive Officer of Ambulance Victoria. He has is Registered Paramedic with over three decades experience working in a range of senior clinical, operational and leadership roles within the ambulance sector. 

Mr David Place

SA Ambulance Service

David Place was appointed to the role of Chief Executive Officer for SA Ambulance Service (SAAS) in December 2018. His long and distinguished career began with SAAS in 1984 as a volunteer ambulance officer. Over the next 20 years he worked in many operational and corporate roles across SAAS, both regionally and in Adelaide.

Ms Judith Barker 

St John Ambulance NT

Judith started her career in ambulance in 1997 with St John Ambulance in WA, before joining SA Ambulance Service in 2003. At SAAS Judith continued to develop her career over a period of 15 years. Judith became the first female CEO of St John Ambulance NT in 2018.

Ms Michelle Fyfe

St John Ambulance WA

Michelle brings decades of experience in understanding the diverse and complex issues that affect Western Australia emergency service organisations.  Graduating from the WA Police Academy in 1984, Michelle was with WA Police for 34 years in many roles including WA Police Assistant Commissioner of State Crime.

Mr Peter Bradley

St John NZ

Peter Bradley’s career in the emergency ambulance sector spans over 35 years. He became Chief Executive of St John New Zealand in 2012, following 12 years as Chief executive for the London Ambulance Service (LAS).

Mr Mike Grant

Wellington Free Ambulance

Mike Grant has worked in the health sector for many years, most of which has been with District Health Boards where he has worked across corporate, hospital, funding and planning areas. Mike became CEO of Wellington Free Ambulance in 2017.

Mr Matt Cannon

St John Papua New Guinea

Matt Cannon OStJ is currently the Chief Executive of St John in Papua New Guinea. He is a dual registered paramedic and registered nurse. Prior to this, Matt worked for New South Wales Ambulance in various roles. He was also a senior leader in St John New South Wales, including State Staff Officer (Operations Support Group).